I’ve Become The Happy Woman in Tampon Commercials

For those of you who have been reading my blog for any length of time, you know that I sometimes receive sacred messages during the stage of sleep right before I wake up. I got another one a couple of months ago giving me word that I needed to strengthen and balance my divine feminine. So, I’ve been working on that.

Since I’ve started that light work, I’ve almost been looking forward to my monthly cycle. I mean, if we’re being completely honest, there’s nothing more physically distinguishing between the sexes then our reproductive parts, so they kind of become a badge of honor for gender pride. For men, it’s pretty limited to their penises, so I guess that’s why some of them love running around grabbing them. For us women, well, we’re way to refined to go around grabbing our own vaginas (plus we have Trump and his kind for that, right? lol). So why shouldn’t we hold our cycles with high regard?

Anyway, my cycle started yesterday and I had a thought: Menses has become a special time for me, so why wouldn’t I be doing any specific, spiritual work during this time? I poked around the internet and came across the Moonsong Web site. I’m really digging this place, you guys! It’s a virtual space dedicated to re-educating women about ourselves through the study of our different cycles or seasons of life.

Of course, I spent most of my time on the site reading about my body’s reproductive cycle. I learned a lot of cool stuff, but the thing that stuck out to me is that this should be a time of quiet introspection and creativity. My body naturally wants to chill (like literally, I barely have energy to do anything but walk to the couch and eat junk food lol) and create (instead of thinking of menses as the end of my cycle, I’ve had to look at it as my body preparing itself for a new egg/creation). Over the next couple of days, to be in tune with my body, I can have my mind think about what it wants to create over the course of this next cycle. Its own egg, if you will.

There are things I can do during this week and the other weeks of my cycle, but in the interest of time, I’ll let you all read about it yourselves. Until next time, I’m going to go menstruate with intent lol

Leave a Reply

